Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

Today, classrooms across the country will be acknowledging the birthday of a beloved children’s author. My daughter’s is one of them. The children in her class will also be reminded by my sweet child of a lesser known personality who shares Dr. Seuss’s big day. Yes, that would be me. As she waltzed to the car yesterday, she announced rather loudly, “Tomorrow’s your birthday. And yes, you’re having a birthday, Mommy.” For the last two weeks, I have declared that I will not be acknowledging or celebrating my birthday. This does not set well with her. She is proud that her mother shares a birthday with such a famous and beloved person. I suppose I should be as well. And what better way to celebrate than by cooking up some green eggs and ham and reading “One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish” to my own adoring fans?

Gallery | This entry was posted in Random Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

  1. Libby Lu says:

    Happy Birthday!
    Libby Lu Who
    Who was barely two

  2. Tami says:

    I did a green eggs and ham inspired sleep over with my small cousins. I made deviled eggs and died the yolk filling green and made small ham sandwiches. They devoured the sandwiches but only one of them ate the eggs.

Leave a Reply

