35 Never Looked Better

It’s no secret that I am over 35 and pregnant. It’s also no secret that because of my age and previous history I am considered high risk. A few weeks ago, I wrote about reaching 28 weeks, which was a huge milestone for me. Today brings me to another milestone — I got my last progesterone shot!

Those who know me and my situation will understand the tears I almost shed as the nurse who has stuck me in the rear end each Friday since May hugged me. You will understand how a such a simple gesture as getting a sucker upon walking out the diagnostic clinic for the last time made my lumbering steps a little lighter. As of today, I am officially past the 35-week mark. I still have two weeks to go before we technically reach full term, and my doctor really wants to see me reach 39 (as do I). So, I’m not there yet, but I can see the finish line, and it has never looked better!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Random Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 35 Never Looked Better

  1. I am so happy for you, you are in the home stretch 🙂

  2. Congrats on this milestone!

  3. That is fantastic!! So happy for you.

Leave a Reply

